Welcome to the CIO50 2020

Welcome to the second running of CIO50 in ASEAN, recognising the top 50 senior technology executives driving innovation, strengthening resiliency and influencing rapid change.

Reflective of IDG’s increasing commitment to the region, CIO50 is aligned to a global awards program and viewed as a mark of excellence within the enterprise.

CIO50 – in association with Adobe – was judged on three core pillars of Innovation; Leadership and Resiliency, honouring transformational, inspiring and enduring CIOs at both in-country and regional levels within Southeast Asia.

Under the Innovation pillar, the nomination described the technology innovation/s introduced over the past two years that have changed the way the business operates. Meanwhile under the Leadership pillar, the nomination outlined the ways in which the technology leader collaborated and influenced the organisation and its leadership team.

Specific to Resiliency, this new criteria was introduced in recognition of the CIOs that ensured continuity of operations and systems during the early phase of Covid-19, before kick-starting efforts to reposition for growth during such a challenging and unpredictable period.

Whether a small project or large company-wide initiative, entrants documented the positive impact of technology and the business benefits of disruptive thinking and a resilient mindset.

On behalf of team at CIO in ASEAN, thank you to all entrants for your inspiring stories of innovation and leadership.

James Henderson,
Editorial Director,

CIO50 2020

  • 3

    Tommy Hor

    National University of Singapore

    Chief IT Officer

    Learn more
  • 4

    Krating Poonpol

    Kasikorn Bank

    President of Technology

    Learn more
  • 5

    Alvin Ong

    Nanyang Technological University


    Learn more
  • 7

    Dennis Omila

    UnionBank of the Philippines


    Learn more
  • 8

    Ivan Ng

    City Developments Limited


    Learn more
  • 9

    Daniel Tedeschi


    Regional Head of Technology and Operations

    Learn more
  • 10

    Abhishek Singh

    Royal Golden Eagle (RGE)

    Chief Digital Officer

    Learn more
  • 13

    Yee Yu

    Hung Hing Printing Group


    Learn more
  • 14

    Supriya Rao Patwardhan

    DHL Group

    Executive Vice President of IT Services

    Learn more
  • 15

    Indra Utoyo

    Bank Rakyat Indonesia (BRI)


    Learn more
  • 17

    Glen Francis

    Singapore Press Holdings


    Learn more
  • 18

    Jim Sarka

    Johnson & Johnson Medical Devices

    CIO & Vice President of Business Technology

    Learn more
  • 19

    Mung Hou Yan


    Head of Group Technology

    Learn more
  • 20

    Randall Choh

    Park Hotel Group

    Group IT Director

    Learn more
  • 21

    Herman Widjaja


    Senior Vice President of Engineering

    Learn more
  • 23

    Teck Guan Yeo

    Singapore Pools

    Chief Business Technology Officer

    Learn more
  • 24

    Juliana Chua


    Regional Director and Head of Digital Transformation

    Learn more
  • 25

    Johnny Wong

    NTUC Enterprise

    Chief Digital & Technology Officer

    Learn more

26 - 50 (In alphabetical order)

  • Abhinav Singhal

    Thyssenkrupp Innovations

    Chief Strategy and Innovation Officer

    Learn more
  • David Woo

    Network for Electronic Transfers (NETS)

    Group CIO

    Learn more
  • Dennis Liu

    Etiqa Insurance

    Chief Digital & Transformation Officer

    Learn more
  • Ken Soh

    BH Global

    Chief Information Officer

    Learn more
  • Kevin Khoo


    Chief Information Officer

    Learn more
  • Leslie Yee

    Pacific International Lines

    General Manager of IT

    Learn more
  • Matthew Friedman


    Chief Digital Officer

    Learn more
  • Richard Parcia

    Concepcion Industrial Corporation


    Learn more
  • Saiful Bakhtiar Osman

    Malaysian Aviation Commission

    Head of ICT

    Learn more
  • Shekher Agrawal

    Indorama Ventures Limited (IVL)

    President and Program Director of Global ERP and Digital Transformation

    Learn more
  • Suppachai Panichayunon

    Advanced Info Service (AIS)

    Head of Solution Business

    Learn more
  • Toto Prasetio Prasetio

    Bank Mandiri

    Senior Executive Vice President of IT

    Learn more
  • Tran Nhat Minh

    Vietnam International Bank (VIB)


    Learn more
  • Wasna Nimityongskul

    Bank of Thailand

    Senior Director

    Learn more
  • William Layadi

    Coca-Cola Amatil Indonesia

    IT Director

    Learn more
  • Wilson Lee

    Kerry Logistics

    Group Director of IT

    Learn more
Henry Mo CIO First Shanghai Group
Andrew Farmer CIO Mox Bank
Tommy Hor Chief IT Officer National University of Singapore
Krating Poonpol President of Technology Kasikorn Bank
Alvin Ong CIO Nanyang Technological University
Jimmy Ng Group CIO DBS Bank
Dennis Omila CIO UnionBank of the Philippines
Ivan Ng CTO City Developments Limited
Daniel Tedeschi Regional Head of Technology and Operations Chubb
Abhishek Singh Chief Digital Officer Royal Golden Eagle (RGE)
Andy Welsh CTO Embed
Shashank Singh Group CTO Validus
Yee Yu CIO Hung Hing Printing Group
Supriya Rao Patwardhan Executive Vice President of IT Services DHL Group
Indra Utoyo CIO Bank Rakyat Indonesia (BRI)
Fazil Ibrahim CIO Tenaga Nasional
Glen Francis CTO Singapore Press Holdings
Jim Sarka CIO & Vice President of Business Technology Johnson & Johnson Medical Devices
Mung Hou Yan Head of Group Technology CapitaLand
Randall Choh Group IT Director Park Hotel Group
Herman Widjaja Senior Vice President of Engineering Tokopedia
Stuart Gurr CIO Deutsche Bank
Teck Guan Yeo Chief Business Technology Officer Singapore Pools
Juliana Chua Regional Director and Head of Digital Transformation Essilor
Johnny Wong Chief Digital & Technology Officer NTUC Enterprise

26 - 50 (In alphabetical order)

Abhinav SinghalChief Strategy and Innovation OfficerThyssenkrupp Innovations
Amit GuptaCTOCanopy
Antony HayesCIOSephora
David FormulaCTOMaybank Indonesia
David WooGroup CIONetwork for Electronic Transfers (NETS)
Dennis LiuChief Digital & Transformation OfficerEtiqa Insurance
Ken SohChief Information OfficerBH Global
Kevin KhooChief Information OfficerSunway
Leslie YeeGeneral Manager of ITPacific International Lines
Matthew FriedmanChief Digital OfficerSembcorp
Michelle WuCIOIngram Micro
Nathan BellChief Digital OfficerM1
Ned LoweCTOSinglife
Norman SasonoCTODANA Indonesia
Richard ParciaCIOConcepcion Industrial Corporation
Saiful Bakhtiar OsmanHead of ICTMalaysian Aviation Commission
Shekher AgrawalPresident and Program Director of Global ERP and Digital TransformationIndorama Ventures Limited (IVL)
Suppachai PanichayunonHead of Solution BusinessAdvanced Info Service (AIS)
Toto Prasetio PrasetioSenior Executive Vice President of ITBank Mandiri
Tran Nhat MinhCIOVietnam International Bank (VIB)
Wasna NimityongskulSenior DirectorBank of Thailand
William LayadiIT DirectorCoca-Cola Amatil Indonesia
Wilson LeeGroup Director of ITKerry Logistics
Yaw Yee KeeCIOStarHub
Yew Jin KangGroup CTOStar Media Group
Contact Us